Pumpkin Spice Banana Muffins-Coconut Flour

20130731-130515.jpg
Oh boy. This is torture😟 so I just baked Pumpkin #coconutflour muffins to bring with me to Chicago tomorrow (for my 3 day trip) as little snacks at my shoots, but I can’t have any because I made exactly the amount I needed😩THEY SMELL SO GOOD! I guess I will have to wait until tomorrow to try them😞 anyway! Here’s the recipe for these babies!
Makes 6 Muffins
Recipe:
• 5 Tbs Coconut Flour
• ½ ripe Banana
• 1 Tbs Unsweetened Applesauce
• 6 Egg Whites
• ¼ Cup Pumpkin Puree
• 5 Packets Stevia
• ½ Tsp Baking Soda
• ½ Tsp Cinnamon
• ¼ Tsp Nutmeg
• ¼ Tsp Ginger
Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees Fahrenheit
2. Blend all ingredients
3. Let batter sit for 3 minutes
4. Distribute into muffin tin with liners
5. Bake for 25 minutes
Macros (per Muffin):
60 Calories
0.5 g Fat (0.5 Sat)
7.5 g Carb (3 Fiber, 2 Sugar)
6 g Protein

Leave a Reply

