Skinny Hot Coco

IMG_0540.JPG
When I was younger, hot chocolate was one of my favorite fall/winter time treats! Yet, the traditional hot chocolate is PACKED with sugar, fat, and calories. For example, a Starbucks (Grande) Hot Chocolate contains 370 Calories, 19 GRAMS of fat (9 saturated), and 50 grams of carbs (43 sugar). With these macros, I would rather eat an entire meal. Yes, these Starbucks drinks are extremely tasty, but should not be drank on a regular basis. So, I have created a (super) low calorie, no sugar, low fat, vegan, hot chocolate that you can drink EVERYDAY without feeling an ounce of guilt and you can still get your chocolatey sweet fix!

Servings: 2
Recipe:
3 Cups Unsweetened Almond Milk
Stevia to taste
1/2 Tsp Vanilla Extracts
1/2 Tsp Cinnamon (optional)
2 Tbs 1 Tsp Unsweetened Coco Powder

Directions:
Blend the Almond Milk, Coco Powder, Cinnamon, Vanilla and Stevia (in the blender or with a hand blender)
Microwave (how long depends on how hot you want it) or make on the stove (my preferred method when I have time).
I like to top mine with Stevia Sweetened Fat Free Whipped Cream, or if I can’t get my hand on that then I will settle for Fat Free rediwhip (contains some sugar).

Leave a Reply

